1896 Standard Atlas of Peoria and County
Chillicothe Township
Page 39



Click on thumbnail images for a larger image.
Then once the image is loaded, click on the image again for the actual size.

The names on the plat maps are listed below.
Some were very hard to read, even with a magnifying glass!
If I have made an error, please email me and I'll gladly correct it.

I tried to keep true to the original spelling on the maps.

Thank you for understanding!

Sections 3-10

Sections 15-22


Sections 28-32 & 5-7



Section 3 M. Bennett
Fred Bennett
Joseph Crew
S. McLauglin
Truitt Matthews
  Section 19 A. J. Kimble
L. S. White
A. Staab
E. Amon
James Caldwell
Section 4 M. Griswold
S. McLaughlin
George McLaughlin
L. W. McLaughlin
J. M. McLaughlin
Truitt Matthews & Co.
  Section 20 Allston Burr
N. S. Cutright
Section 5 J. M. McLaughlin
Wm. Montona
T. Martin
R. Truitt
Mrs. A. B. Wolf
E. F. Shepard
A. Scheeler
  Section 21 W. Moffitt
M. A. Brown
L. A. Wood
W. Beck
H. Stillwell
L. S. Hoyt
P. D. Matthews
H. F. Caldwell
A. J. Bennett
G. Donath
G. O. Frederick
Section 6 A. Scheeler
F. E. Shepard
John Williamson
Fred Ruck
Joseph Bradley
E. J. Dunbar
  Section 22 W. Moffitt
Section 7 S. Dahl
Fred Ruck
E. F. Shepard
Mrs. John Ennis
John Ennis
Mrs. Donath
Horace Clark
  Section 28 N. S. Cutright
A. S. Proctor
Section 8 C. A. H. (initials only)
Wm. Gray
E. F. Shepard
W. S. Whittaker
S. Neil
Felix Hart
A. Hoffman
  Section 29 L. A. Wood
J. Holmes
R. H. Truitt
W. F. Dickinson
N. Matthews
Section 9 S. McLaughlin
S. Hasselton
A. M. Hammett
W. Gilfillen
Wm. Moffitt
  Section 30 J. W. Reynold's Heirs
A. J. Kimble
Mrs. L. Young
John Fuller
O. A. Roberts
Section 10 S. McLaughlin
J. Crew
Wm. Moffitt
  Section 31 G. H. Clapp
A. J. Kimble
J. P. Martin
A. S. Proctor
Section 15 L. Riggs
Wm. Moffitt
L. A. Wood
  Section 32 O. Taylor
R. Beebee
C. H. Tyler
G. H. Clapp
L. Reed
A. S. Proctor
Section 16 Wm. Moffitt
Allston Burr
J. Staab
  Section 5 T. J. Crutchfield
S. B. Loving
A. S. Proctor
D. Gerstner
J. B. Nash
Section 17 Felix Hart
Allston Burr
V. Chorwat
Santa Fe Addition
  Section 6 George S. Day
Rachel Gill
A. S. Proctor
W. F. Jennings
S. Dahl
A. Wilhelm
Levi Ferguson
Mrs. C.
J. B. Nash
D. Gerstner
S. B. Loving
Section 18 J. Beaumont
John Chelen
L. S. White
Horace Clark
R. Simpson
V. Chorwat
A. Staab
Atchison, Topeka & Santa Fe R. R.
  Section 7 Mrs. C.
Levi Ferguson
Peter Gaulwith
Francis & Amelia Alvord


Submitted by your Host

Any contributions, corrections, or suggestions would be deeply appreciated!

Copyright 2003-2007, Janine Crandell
All rights reserved
Updated April 1, 2005