1956 Honor Roll
for Peoria County


War Designations


Revolutionary War
1812 War of 1812
B or BH Black Hawk War
M Mexican War
C Civil War
S Spanish-American War
W1 War World 1
W2 War World 2
K Korean War
PT Peace Time

See List of Names Below...


click on image for a larger view...


Mt. Hawley Cem.
Medina Twp.

Patton, James B.
Patton, Samuel A.

Waite, Delison Marcus


Northampton Cem.
Chillicothe Twp.

Crotz, James

Farden, David W.
Farden, James
Farden, Ralph

Leonard, David

McCully, Jackson
Miner, J. L.
Moffitt, Jacob W.

Sargent, John

Weaklan, William


Oak Hill Cemetery
Rosefield Twp.

Brady, Charles

Clark, Thomas J.
Clayton, Isaac
Clayton, William
Coulter, Harry R.
Coulter, John S.

Dawson, Charles
Dawson, Joseph N.
Dawson, Samuel
Dawson, William
Dawson, William H.

Endres, John A.

Hutchinson, James
Hutchinson, John

Jones, Ahira

King, Louis M.

Morris, Samuel Dean

Nixon, Wayne L.

Rupp, John

Smith, Jeremiah
Smith, John W.

Witherall, Asaph B.

Young, Martin

Submitted by your Host

Any contributions, corrections, or suggestions would be deeply appreciated!

Copyright 2003-2008, Janine Crandell
All rights reserved
Updated January 30, 2006