Timber Township High School


1938 Graduating class of Timber Township High School
submitted by Connie Smith



The lovely photos below came from a Timber Township High School yearbook of 1924.
The seniors are individually identified but the rest of the class levels only list their names alphabetically and
not according to how they are seated in the pictures. This is also the same for the sports pictures. What a shame!
If you can help identify some of these students, please drop us an email sometime. Thank you for your help!




Click on the thumbnails for a larger image...


Board of Education

G. C. Saylor, President Alva Scott, Secretary
John Clinebell Ausitn Tindall
James McCune J. G. Olson
J. H. Parr




Glenn S. Reddick George L. Clinebell




       Berenice J. Johnson E. Jewell Hostler     




Richard Scott Eleanor Turbett     

                    Bertha M. Nannen





George Gallaway Goldie R. Homan     

                         Earnest Wilson




Leonard Johnson Grace Fuller     

                             Ted Hill



A student is missing from this picture...

  Allen Baker Margaret Barber
  Theodore Clauson Ozella Clifford
         Glenn Clinebell Hazel Haller
  Jesse Nuhn Kathlyn Rinaldo
  Marion Romine Gladys Schoon
  Ruby Shryock Bernice Tindall
  Anna Wiles Clara Williams



Two students are missing from this picture...

  Madge Baty William Fahnestock
  Gladys Fuller Fay Johnson
  Golda Johnson Amelia Kroepel
  Patsy McElwee Jack Murphy
  Amelia Northrup Mildred Schoon
  Evelyn Sheets Martha Siepel
  Helen Tindall Violet Tindall
  Lucille Voss Dale Whitman

                                 Dawne Whitman



Three students are missing from this picture...

  Orville Baker Rosa Clausen
  John Collins Merle Dornberger
  Mabel Fuller Ione Harris
  Gladys Hartman Stella Hedge
  John Kingsley Lloyd Looger
           Harry Maple Hazel McMeen
  Beryl Mitchell Frieda Nannen
  Annie Richmond Minerva Robbins
  Marie Seiwell George Shryock
  Wm. Sonnemaker Florence Sprague
  John Sutton Maisie Taylor
  Chas. Tharp Irene Tindall

                               Mabel VanDettum



Captain: George Gallaway Center guard: Allen Baker
Forward: Orville Baker Forward: Patsy McElwee
Guard: Leonard Johnson Guard: Jesse Nuhn
Forward: Glenn Clinebell Guard: Merle Dornberger
Center: Marion Romine



I couldn't find an actual list of names for the track team.


Frank Blandin won first in the running broad jump.

Dean Davis won third place in the standing high jump.

Clarence Parr won third in the 440 yard dash.


Any contributions, corrections, or suggestions would be deeply appreciated!

Copyright Janine Crandell & all contributors
All rights reserved